Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Baseball Hall of Fame 75 yrs ago

Feb 2, 1936: The five charter members of the brand-new Baseball Hall of Fame at Cooperstown, NY were announced. Of 226 ballots cast. Ty Cobb was named on 222, Babe Ruth on 215, Honus Wagner on 215. Christy Mathewson on 205 and Walter Johnson on 189. A total of 170 votes were necessary to be elected to the Hall of Fame.

Discover the Hall of Fame in our lobby display case this month.

No comments: